Review: The Difference Between Night and Day by Melissa Turner Lee

Difference Between Night and Day Cover

My Review


The Difference Between Night and Day is a completely mesmerizing and sweetly intense story about ultimate redemption and unfailing love. The Difference Between Night and Day touched my heart from the very beginning and didn’t let go even after it ended. I had a hard time putting this book down, but it was so worth the long night in order to finish it. My mind is still back with the characters as they struggled through each of their problems and ultimately became the key to each other’s heart and life. I truly wish that we could see more stories like The Difference Between Night and Day filter into our bookstores and movie theaters.
I was completely taken in by the main characters, and I immediately feel in love with them.They are both unforgettable in very different ways, and I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know them. I felt completely ravished and enveloped by the intense emptiness that transformed into a pure and unequivocal love between Nathaniel and Lily. Their individual and combined journeys’ made them into much more complex characters and unquestionably deepened their love and connection. The unexpected twist and turns throughout The Difference Between Night and Day brought with them a whole new level of satisfaction and wonder that came with the ending.
The beating heart of The Difference Between Night and Day is an explicitly real and wonderfully encouraging message that everyone needs to hear. While the dark of this world may hide the blue sky and cover the radiant sun, it does not destroy them. They will return even if they appear a little diminished to us. However, the true and everlasting Son, Jesus Christ, is always shining in our hearts if we will only surrender to Him and continue to believe in His promises. We need to hold in our heart His truth that even though He promised that our lives would not be easy, He will be there with us every step of the way. His love will never abandon us, and His grace will ever be raining down upon us. By accepting God’s forgiveness and allowing Him to take away our anger, our hearts will be remade into a palace fit for a king – the King of Glory.
I hope with all my heart that there is sequel waiting in the wings to The Difference Between Night and Day because I would absolutely love seeing this amazing story continue. I didn’t want to put this book down once I started reading it, and I was deeply disappointed when it finally did come to an end. I have had the privilege of reading The Painter Series by Melissa Turner Lee before reading this amazing book, and Lee never failed to touch my heart and invigorate my mind throughout that series. The Difference Between Night and Day outperformed my highest hopes for it, and I eagerly await her next masterpiece.
3 thoughts on “Review: The Difference Between Night and Day by Melissa Turner Lee

  1. Pingback: The Difference Between Night and Day by Melissa Turner Lee | The Wonderings of One Person

  2. Pingback: LIVE Book Tour – The Difference Between Night and Day by Melissa Turner Lee

Leave a Reply

