THE KISSIN’ TOUR for Cassie’s Cowboy Crave by Kimberly Krey

On tour with Prism Book Tours
Welcome to… The Kissin’ Tour!

Cassie's Cowboy Crave (Sweet Montana Bride, #1)Cassie’s Cowboy Crave

Sweet Montana Bride Series

by Kimberly Krey

Published July 12, 2013



Twenty-four-year-old Cassie Lovell has a great job, good friends, and an apartment with a killer view. That is, until life is turned upside down. Without the chance to say goodbye, Cassie is forced into a witness protection program on Emerson Ranch. Just when she fears life is doomed, Cassie meets Shane Emerson, the stunningly handsome cowboy who’ll be posing as her newlywed groom.



Shane Emerson is determined not to fall for the woman he’s agreed to harbor. Especially since the whole thing was his family’s way of trying to get him hitched. So why is it when he takes Cassie into his home, Shane wants nothing more than to turn their make-believe marriage into more than just a sham?



In a moment of weakness, Shane steals a kiss.

In return, Cassie steals his heart.

Yet before they confess their undying love,

a hidden danger threatens to tear them apart.



*Although this novel is considered clean romance, it does contain passionate kissing and a few mild curse words.

Goodreads * Amazon

Author Interview

Please tell us a little bit about you.
Well, besides the basics – wife, mommy, and family girl – I actually love (select) reality TV.  On my own, I read and write, of course. But when vegging out with the family, I like watching Big Brother, Survivor, and Face Off (our new favorite). I like clean rap music, almost every food out there, and Diet Coke. Mmmmm

Why did you choose to pursue the art of writing?
I fell in love with the Twilight series, and once I had read them all, I wondered if I’d ever find novels I enjoyed so much. Of course, I found a ton of books I fell in love with afterward, but along the way, I started toying with the idea of writing something of my own. Once the plot for my first novel, Evie’s Knight, started forming in my head, I gave it a go and never looked back.

What was the inspiration for Cassie’s Cowboy Crave?
The main inspiration was my fascination with the scenario. It was actually Shane who came to me first, and I loved his story: Two older brothers who’d met their wives through this witness protection thing – I loved the expectations that came along with it, and knew I needed to write his story.

What kept you going throughout the writing process?
That’s a great question. Most writers have moments of doubt. Times they want to throw in the towel and call it quits. (To read about the time I almost did that very thing, go here http://writegirl-writegirl.blogspot.com/2011/05/day-i-almost-quit_26.html ) Anyway, the main thing that kept me going is talking with other writers, either in person at writing conferences, or online – reading and researching and discovering what their journey was like. It helps to know you’re not the only one struggling out there.

Is there a singular character that really touched your heart and why?
In Cassie’s story? I’d say Cassie did. I really loved the way she handled the difficulties she was handed in life. She stayed positive and loving, despite not having the things she might have dreamed for herself. In the end, it led her to more than she could have imagined. It was nice to see her get her happy ending.

Can we expect to hear more from these characters in the near future?
Yes. Totally! I’m working on Jade and Gavin’s story now, and I have to say – they are a lot of fun! With Gavin being a bit of a bad boy and Jade being a single mom – it’s such a different write, yet it’s in the same fun world on Emerson Ranch; I’m having a blast with it!

How has this story touched your life?
It has given me a deep appreciation and love for the ranch lifestyle. I did extensive research on what daily life is like on a cattle ranch. From the challenges they face each season, to the effort each family member puts in. It was a beautiful thing and has me yearning for a taste of it myself, if only vicariously through my characters.

Writing Romance That’s Clean Without Losing the Steam!

Kimberly Krey


I’m a writer of contemporary clean romance, a lover of home, family, & friends, & the ultimate hater of laundry.



A few of my favorite things: Diet Coke, Cafe Rio, and novels by Marcia Lynn McClure.



I do not go anywhere without: SoftLips Chapstick and Altoids Smalls.

Giveaway:

$100 Amazon Gift Card + Signed Paperback + Recipes! (Int’l.)

Sept 16 – Oct 11

Must be 18 to enter, able to receive winnings. See other applicable restrictions on Rafflecopter.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

The Kissin’ Tour

The delights of Romantic Tension!

Sept. 16 – Launch
Sept. 27-30 Grand Finale
6 thoughts on “THE KISSIN’ TOUR for Cassie’s Cowboy Crave by Kimberly Krey

  1. Pingback: Grand Finale for the Kissin’ Tour for Cassie’s Cowboy Crave | Aly's Miscellany

  2. Pingback: Grand Finale of The Kissin’ Tour for Cassie’s Cowboy Crave by Kimberly Krey | The Wonderings of One Person

  3. Pingback: Grand Finale & Giveaway for Cassie’s Cowboy Blog Tour | Sun Mountain Reviews

  4. Pingback: The Kissin’ Tour Grand Finale and Giveaway | Mommasez.....

  5. Pingback: The Kissin’ Tour Grand Finale: Cassie’s Cowboy Crave | A. Literary Mafia

  6. Pingback: Cassie’s Cowboy Crave Kissin’ Tour Grand Finale | Christy's Cozy Corners

Leave a Reply

