Suspicion at Sea Blog Tour

 Ellie and Justin will soon learn everything can change in the blink of an eye.



Title:  Suspicion at Sea
Author:  Amie Nichols
Genre:  Romantic Suspense
Cover Designer:  Sara Eirew
Release Date:  June 2, 2015
 Add to Goodreads
When FBI Agent Ellie Marks goes on vacation to Bailey Island in Maine, she plans on having a relaxing few weeks to reset her mind. After an extreme undercover mission and being shot, she needs some time to forget everything horrible that has happened in her life.
She doesn’t plan, however, on meeting Justin Bennett, an ex Navy Seal. An instant attraction forms like neither have ever experienced, bonding them.
A mysterious disappearance of three of the island’s residents begins a chain reaction of secrets that changes everything they thought they knew.
The only thing Justin knows for sure is that he doesn’t plan on letting anything get in the way of his and Ellie’s happiness.

Romantic suspense has quickly become my favorite genre, and its books like Suspicion at Sea that continue to prove to me exactly why I will forever be a huge fan. This incredible story wrapped itself firmly around my heart and never once let go. With its quiet strength and gentle intensity, it had my heart overflowing with emotions I could never adequately put into words and had my soul soaring high into the Heavens. This tour de force is nothing short of being exquisitely breathtaking and wonderfully brilliant in its outstanding plot and its unbelievably amazing characters!

Ellie is an FBI agent who is in search of a much-needed break from the emotional and physical demands of her job. She knows she needs a change, and she is taking this opportunity to recharge and refresh her heart and her mind. She doesn’t expect the tranquil effect the quaint town has on her, but she isn’t complaining. Her only concern is the man she sees walking along the beach one morning. The immediate pull she feels to him has her on high alert, but it’s the danger she doesn’t see or hear that will prove to be the deadlier of the two. Justin is a retired SEAL who is enjoying his easy, fun filled life. He isn’t interested in anything serious, so when he spies a beautiful stranger watching him walking on the beach one morning, he is immediately surprised by how she makes him feel. As he finds out more about her, he becomes even more interested in getting to know everything he can about her. As Ellie’s past begins to catch up with her, she must decide if she can trust Justin or walk away in order to keep him safe.

I couldn’t help falling in love with Justin and Ellie as I found out about who they are and how their past shaped them into the beautiful people that they have become. Watching them open their hearts to the other was such a wonderful transformation to witness. It made me breathless at times to see two lonely and broken souls find peace and healing in the other. That in itself was an incredible miracle. What touched me the most was how Justin treated Ellie in such a tender yet insistent way. They had such an amazing connection and neither wanted to jeopardize that in any way. Even when Ellie felt that Justin let her down, he came back to prove that he wasn’t upset with her but with the circumstances in her past that made her think she had no other choice then to bow to the horrible wishes of others. He was her beacon of light, her solid rock, and her heart, and Ellie was that and much more to Justin.

Amie Nichols has completely blown me away with this wonderfully original story of love, loyalty, and hope. Even when we find ourselves in a place where we don’t think we can ever come back from, there is always the hope that redemption is just a breath away. If we don’t take that first scary step towards what we desperately want, we will never know the boundless possibilities that await us. Nichols has found herself a new and excited fan. I am eager to read more by this immensely talented author. I would encourage anyone who enjoys romantic suspense to pick up this book and read it. You will not be disappointed in the least!

I’ve have met some amazing woman on my journey so far, and have learned so much. (Sometimes the hard way.) I’ve been like a sponge soaking up all the information I can on how the publishing world works. It’s been a rollercoaster ride with its ups and its downs.
No matter what, I will never regret anything I’ve done. You can’t succeed if you don’t try, and if you don’t try you won’t succeed. One of my favorite quotes “If the dream is big enough the facts don’t matter”.
Some other info about me, I love my family, friends, wine and anything caffeinated. I also love writing HEA. For the same reason I won’t watch a movie that I know will make me cry, (with the exception of Steel Magnolias) I will never write a book without a HEA. There might be a few twists and turns, a cliffhanger or two. But ultimately my stories will leave you feeling warm and fuzzy inside. For me, reading is entertainment, a way to escape this crazy insane world. If a book leaves me feeling sad, mad or gut wrenched, it is not for me. There is enough gut-wrenching sadness in this world, I don’t need to read about it too.
I started writing four years ago, and have no plans on stopping. So keep your eye on me because with the help of some amazing people and my wonderful fans, this girl is going to be on the New York Times bestselling list someday.
One thought on “Suspicion at Sea Blog Tour

  1. Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review for Amie, and for supporting her tour ❤
    ~Donna
    Hot Tree Promotions

Leave a Reply

