Release Blitz: Forsaken Control by Sapphire Knight

Title: Forsaken Control

Series: Oath Keepers MC #5

Author: Sapphire Knight

Genre: MC Romance

 Release Date: October 12, 2015

Blurb

Ares.

I was suffocating till the club saved me. I’ve sent the pain below, buried it and taken control of my life.

Now, I cause the pain. I make people break and beg for their lives, as I decide their fates. It’s up to me as the Enforcer to protect my club by any means necessary.

She comes in to my life, like a stiff punch to the gut, making me question everything I once believed.

She belongs to my brother and it goes against everything to take her from him. However, I don’t want to just take her. No, I want them both.

Can my club handle it? Can he? Because she already loves me?

Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / AU

B&N / KOBO

Also Available

AMAZON US / UK / AU

AMAZON US / UK / AU

AMAZON US / UK / AU

AMAZON US / UK / AU

 My Review

Forsaken Control is a surprise assault on the senses. It’s achingly heart-breaking, intensely emotional, and infinitely healing. Without your consent, this story will seep into your very soul and bring you to your knees in a painfully sweet submission. What an absolutely incredible journey to have the privilege to take part in!

Ares has had the type of childhood that few would ever dare to imagine. It shaped him in ways he had no control over, and try as he might, he couldn’t run from it. He did the next best thing; he made it work for him. It helped to shape a life that he is proud of and wouldn’t trade for anything. He is fiercely devoted to his new family, and he would pay any price necessary to keep them safe. What he doesn’t expect is to be drawn deeper into the lives of two friends that he holds most dear. He fights to give up his tightly held control in order to open his heart to unconditional love and pure acceptance. When danger threatens all he holds dear, will Ares steps up and fight as if he can conquer the very flames of Hell itself, or will he fail and find himself weaker for allowing his heart to rule his mind for once?

Learning more about Ares past and where he came from made me fall in love with him. I never realized such a hard man could love as deeply as he did. His capacity for love was nearly boundless when it came to his brothers and their families. He would do anything for them, and that warmed my heart so much for him. Watching him open up and accept the love that was just waiting for him with arms open wide brought out so many emotions for me. It was such an astoundingly breath-taking journey that I enjoyed every minute experiencing. His brothers were amazing men who loved each other and their families with no holds barred, and I was truly taken aback by the depth of their devotion. What a wonderful story!

This is the first book that I have read by Sapphire Knight, and she literally took my breath away! I plan on reading more from her as I have fallen in love with not only Ares but the other man of the OathKeepers MC. This sounds like an incredibly amazing series that I don’t want to miss out on! Sapphire Knight is a wonderfully talented author who has created a spectacular world of flawed but beautiful characters that you can’t help but fall in love with.

Excerpt

Now that we’ve spoken, she’s not afraid of me anymore. She smiles and sometimes giggles when she passes by me. I love hearing her laugh; it brings me peace. I can’t help but chuckle or grin each time.

He’s been my friend for years and has never known that I’m attracted to him. I would do anything for him if he were to ask, but he never does. He thinks I like to watch a woman with him, when in reality, I only like watching him.

Now though…now he has her, and I want them both. I’ve never felt so torn before. I don’t want them for just a fuck. I’ve had them for that. Not him completely, but we’ve been close. I dream of grasping his hair and thrusting into him roughly while I kiss her mouth. I doubt that fantasy will ever come true though.

She catches me watching them and flashes a bright smile, excitedly waving her hand at me. I grin and give her a slight wave back.

Author Bio

Sapphire Knight is the author of Secrets, Exposed, Relinquish and Corrupted – Available on Amazon, Kobo, iBooks and Google Play.

She’s currently working on an MMA fighter book, Twist, Nikoli and Ares stories (Unexpected Forfeit, Friction, Unwanted Sacrifices and Forsaken Control). Her books all reflect on what she loves to read herself.

Sapphire is a Texas girl who is crazy about football. She has always had a knack for writing, whether it is poems or stories. She originally studied psychology and that has only added to her passion for writing. She has two boys and has been married for ten years. When she’s not busy in her writing cave, she’s busy playing with her three Doberman Pinschers. She loves to donate to help animals and watching a good action movie.

Author Links

Giveaway

Leave a Reply

