Review: Bearly in Control

Bearly in Control
Bearly in Control by Milly Taiden
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Bearly in Control is an incredibly fantastic start to a new series! This story is filled with lots of great mystery, thrilling suspense, and indulgent shifter love. This is my all-time favorite type of paranormal story! I so hated to see it end, but I so can’t wait until the next book comes out. You are introduced to some out this world amazing characters that you will most definitely fall in love with hard and with no reservations. Milly Taiden is one of my absolute favorite paranormal authors, and this book brilliantly shines and magnificently highlights each and every single reason. I almost can’t wait until the next book in this series is out because I am in love with everything about it and literally on pins and needles with anticipation.

Charli loves her life. The animals she helps touches a very unique part of her heart, and yet even with the quiet, solitary life she leads, she is very content and happy. She has been given a recent opportunity that she isn’t sure how will pan out, but she is beginning to enjoy its challenges and is willing to give it a good try. When Barry comes stomping into her life very much unexpectedly and nearly uprooting everything she has some to believe in, she isn’t sure whether to push him off on someone else or hold on tight. Barry awakens so many questions and yet provides her with very few if no answers only adding to her growing frustration and yet satisfying task. Can Charlie and her small team begin putting together the pieces quick enough in order to lead them in the right direction, or will their lack of sharp intellect and team cohesiveness cause them to miss their chance at cracking the largest scandal that anyone has ever heard of?

I couldn’t help but fall in love with Charli and Barry as I watched them walk their confusing yet exciting new discovery of love and the fulfillment of unrequited dreams. This book was truly a breath of fresh air, and I can’t adequately in words how much I loved it and how much it deeply touched me. These phenomenal characters touched my heart and my mind in a way that I don’t often find in books, and that fueled my love and adoration of the storyline and the magnificent author that created this wondrously beautiful world. I truly hope to be able to visit it again soon.

There is absolutely nothing like the thrill of savoring the indisputable brilliance and delicious indulgence of a high caliber author like Milly Taiden who can awaken so many complex emotions in a way that is more exhilarating then frustrating. I love the challenges she posed and how she meticulously and wonderfully she pulls you along on her journey down the never-ending rabbit hole of wonderful intrigue and dark mystery. This book is a million times better to enjoy and savor then the finest piece of dark chocolate. When our world is filled with authors who can rise to this extraordinary gold standard and thrill every part of my heart and soul, then I know that I will never be left wanting as a voracious reader.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

