Review: The Player

The Player
The Player by K. Bromberg
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This book has EVERYTHING and is EVERYTHING. It has an incredible amount of heart, fabulous twists and turns, and limitless raw realism throughout every page. Few books make me feel completely and utterly vulnerable like this one did from the very beginning. There is no hiding or avoiding this story along with its heady implications and undeniable truth. What a perfect masterpiece that is infused with pure and honest love and wrapped in strong cords of hope! This story will steal your heart with no hesitation, and you will make sure that it never gives it back.

I have never met characters that have so irrevocably wrecked me in every way possible. They are brilliant in their inception, fantastic with their interactions, and extraordinary in their development. Without a doubt, this cast is life changing for a heart that is searching for something real and something challenging and something wholly original. I can’t sing the praises of this book any higher as my heart has been absolutely consumed and downright transformed by its beauty and magnificence.

K. Bromberg NEEDS to be on your top author list. This is the first book I have read by this incredible author, and I already know how tremendously captivating her writing is! I am hooked, and seriously can’t wait to read another of her marvelous books! There is not much originality in this world, but you will find that and so much more within the pages of this epic masterpiece.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

