Review: Wounded Dance

Wounded Dance
Wounded Dance by Deanna Roy
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

If I know nothing else about a Deanna Roy book, I know that she will take my heart on a tumultuous rollercoaster ride that will shred it beyond compare and remake it so beautifully in so many ways. I will feel way more than I ever thought possible and find a version of myself that I never knew I was capable of becoming. She never fails to offer me renewed hope, unwavering light, and unfettered possibility. Her stories are spectacular miracles brought to life through a beautiful spirit and a stunning heart.

Wounded Dance is a wondrous labor of pure, unadulterated love that will spark a deep appreciation of how hard and yet how so totally worth the hellish battles are when it’s all said and done. The best love comes from the hardest and the harshest circumstances that life throws at us. It shows us that is it worth anything and everything that we have to endure and hold fast against. It is worth simply everything. This story is absolutely breathtaking with its wonderful intensity and all of its delicious twist and turns that never fail to take you by surprise.

Deanne is one of the most wickedly talented and huge hearted authors that will reach into the very depths of your soul and never leave you the save ever again. She is a marvelous person and a wonderful author that will make you see the world through very different eyes which will change your life, your heart, and your world.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

