Review: Ruby and the Beast: A Beauty and the Beast Novel

Ruby and the Beast: A Beauty and the Beast Novel
Ruby and the Beast: A Beauty and the Beast Novel by Ditter Kellen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“Breathtaking and Enthralling”

If you could sum up Ruby and the Beast in three words, what would they be?
look beyond yourself

What did you like best about this story?
I loved that the heroine was just as strong as the hero. Her inner strength shone and highlighted every decision she made. She broke down his defenses just as completely as he decimated hers. Her quiet and giving nature changed the world around her.

What about Johnny Mack’s performance did you like?
I enjoyed the way Johnny Mack’s voice evoked emotion from me throughout this wonderful journey. There was never a dull moment, and he had me on the edge of my seat the entire time.

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?
The moment that stands out to me the most is their time of intimacy where they surrendered to each other and broke through their walls of false assumptions and self doubt. They felt the reverence and the power of their actions and choices in that span of time, and they knew they would never regret it. In fact, it made them more powerful and bound their lives together. They become one and intertwined in so many different facets. Besides, it was such a beautiful moment for both of them. An unforgettable gift.

Any additional comments?
This is a wonderful interpretation to one of my all-time favorite fairy tales. I loved it since I truly enjoy seeing this story from different eyes and many hearts. It never fails to move me.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

